Summer Reading (Grades 9-12)

15 of 15
Slide 14

Wuthering Heights
by Emily Brontë

Wuthering Heights is a novel of revenge and romantic love. It tells the stories of two families: the Earnshaws who live at the Heights, at the edge of the moors, and the genteel and refined Lintons who live at Thrushcross Grange. Various power relationships involved with romantic love and vengeance are depicted in the novel.

Study Guide and Activities

More Guides to Literature

View our slideshow gallery

If you need to teach it, we have it covered.

Start your free trial to gain instant access to thousands of expertly curated worksheets, activities, and lessons created by educational publishers and teachers.

Start Your Free Trial

Follow us on:

Follow TeacherVision on Facebook
Follow TeacherVision on Google Plus