The Grisha Trilogy Common Core Teacher's Guide

Engage students in a classroom study of books in the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising. This printable teacher's guide includes Common Core-aligned reading, writing and research activities. Use the questions for class discussion or reflective writing prompts. Through the activities, students will explore themes of power, ambition, justice, mysticism, prestige, innovation, the struggles between light and darkness, and love. They will show their understanding of literary elements in the novels and investigate unity and division in the development of civilization.
Updated on: February 4, 2015
7 |
8 |
9 |
Book Guides (1,216)

Worksheets (13,375)


Macmillan Children's

Brought to you by Macmillan Children's.

Macmillan Children's Publishing Group is home to many of the most highly acclaimed and noteworthy children's imprints in publishing: Farrar Straus Giroux, Feiwel and Friends, First Second, Henry Holt, Priddy Books, Roaring Brook Press, and Square Fish. MCPG authors and illustrators include Eric Carle, Jack Gantos, Kimberly Willis Holt, Lloyd Alexander, and Peter Sis; memorable characters include Bad Kitty and Carl the Rottweiler.
Join TeacherVision today

Spend more time teaching and less time searching.
Get full, ad-free access to all our learning resources—curated and vetted by teachers
and curriculum specialists—for one-low price.

Sign Up Sign Up

Go Premium

Get unlimited, ad-free access to all of TeacherVision's printables and resources for as low as $2.49 per month. We have a plan for every budget. 

Select a plan

All plans include a free trial and enjoy the same features. Cancel anytime.
Learn more about Premium