Governors of the Fifty States

A chart listing each governor in the United States.
9 |
10 |
11 |

This chart lists the governor of each of the fifty states following the November 2010 gubernatorial elections.

StateGovernorIn Office1
Ala. Robert Bentley (R) 2011–2015
Alaska Sean Parnell (R)5 2009–20142
Ariz. Janice K. Brewer (R)4 2009–2015
Ark. Mike Beebe (D) 2007–2015
Calif. Jerry Brown (D) 2011–2015
Colo. John Hickenlooper (D) 2011–2015
Conn. Dan Malloy (D) 2011–2015
Del. Jack Markell (D) 2009–2017
Fla. Rick Scott (R) 2011–2015
Ga. Nathan Deal (R) 2011–2015
Hawaii Neil Abercrombie (D) 2010–20142
Idaho C. L. Butch Otter (R) 2007–2015
Ill. Pat Quinn (D)3 2009–2015
Ind. Mike Pence (R) 2013–2017
Iowa Terry Branstad (R) 2011–2015
Kans. Sam Brownback (R) 2011–2015
Ky. Steven Beshear (D) 2007–20152
La. Bobby Jindal (R) 2008–2016
Maine Paul LePage (R) 2011–2015
Md. Martin O'Malley (D) 2007–2015
Mass. Deval Patrick (D) 2007–2015
Mich. Rick Snyder (R) 2011–2015
Minn. Mark Dayton (D) 2011–2015
Miss. Phil Bryant (R) 2012–2016
Mo. Jay Nixon (D) 2009–2017
Mont.Steve Bullock (D)2013–2017
Nebr. David Heineman (R) 2005–2015
Nev. Brian Sandoval (R) 2011–2015
N.H. Maggie Hassan (D) 2013–2015
N.J. Chris Christie (R) 2010–2014
N.M. Susana Martinez (R) 2011–2015
N.Y. Andrew Cuomo (D) 2011–2014
N.C. Pat McCrory (R) 2013–2017
N.D. Jack Dalrymple (R)6 2010–20162
Ohio John Kasich (R) 2011–2015
Okla. Mary Fallin (R) 2011–2015
Ore. John Kitzhaber (D) 2011–2015
Pa. Tom Corbett (R) 2011–2015
R.I. Lincoln Chafee (I) 2011–2015
S.C. Nikki Haley (R) 2011–2015
S.D. Dennis Daugaard (R) 2011–2015
Tenn. Bill Haslam (R) 2011–2015
Tex. Rick Perry (R) 2000–2015
Utah Gary R. Herbert (R)7 2009–2017
Vt. Peter Shumlin (D) 2011–2015
Va. Bob McDonnell (R) 2010–2014
Wash. Jay Inslee (D) 2013–2017
W. Va. Earl Ray Tomblin (D)8 2010–2017
Wis. Scott Walker (R) 2011–2015
Wyo. Matt Mead (R) 2011–2015

1. Except where indicated, all terms begin and end in January.
2. Term begins and ends in December.
3. Sworn in Jan. 29, 2009; replaced Rod Blagojevich (impeached).
4. Sworn in Jan. 21, 2009; replaced Janet Napolitano (confirmed as U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security).
5. Sworn in Aug. 10, 2009; replaced Sarah Palin (resigned).
6. Sworn in Dec. 7, 2010; replaced John Hoeven (resigned; elected to U.S. Senate).
7. Sworn in Aug. 11, 2009; replaced Jon Huntsman Jr. (appointed U.S. ambassador to China).
8. Sworn in Nov. 15, 2010; replaced Joe Manchin III (resigned; elected to U.S. Senate).