Banned or Challenged Books, Grades 5–8

5 of 21
Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

Since it became popular, the Harry Potter series has been among the most frequently challenged books. Parents, libraries, schools and churches have challenged the works claiming they encourage wizardry and sorcery. The series includes Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Activity: Use these lesson plans and activities to get in on the fun for any of the Harry Potter books.

View our slideshow gallery

If you need to teach it, we have it covered.

Start your free trial to gain instant access to thousands of expertly curated worksheets, activities, and lessons created by educational publishers and teachers.

Start Your Free Trial

Follow us on:

Follow TeacherVision on Facebook
Follow TeacherVision on Google Plus